

Spring Election Results

Thursday 6th March 2025

The following candidates have been successful in the Spring Elections
Candidates marked with an asterisk (*) were elected unopposed. Candidates marked with
a club (♣) were elected during the Autumn Elections. Candidates marked with a (♦) were
elected during the Spring By-Election.

NAME OF CANDIDATE

NO. OF VACANCIES

CONSTITUENCY

CONSTITULNO	NO. OI VACAN	CILO	NAME OF CANDIDATE			
Sabbatical Position	<u>18</u>					
President		1	Duncan Calvert			
VP Education		1	Ayush Garg			
VP Student Support		1	Frank Chen			
VP Student Activities		1	Eoghan Morris◆			
<u>Undergraduate College Convenors</u>						
UG Convenor Arts & Humanities		1	Freya Dinning			
UG Convenor MVLS		1	Ebrahim Rezaei*			
UG Convenor Science and Engineering		1	Salem Gelidi			
UG Convenor Social Sciences		1	Chantelle Atsegoh*			
Postgraduate College Convenors						
PG Convenor Arts & Humanities		1	Yuanyi (Moki) Zhong 4			
PG Convenor MVLS		1	Emma Carr*			



Naman Srivastava* PG Convenor Science 1 & Engineering PG Convenor Social 1 Vacant Sciences **PGR College Convenors** PGR Convenor Arts and 1 Misha Campello Gramelis • Social Sciences Convenor Kieran Roberts • PGR Convenor MVLS and 1 Science & Engineering

Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officers

Age Equality Office 1 Vacant **Charities Office** Molly Corbett 1 Disability Equality Officer 1 Zainab Haque **Environmental Officer** 1 Alina Chauhan Natasha Pooley* Officer Gender Equality 1 Home Students Officer 1 Vacant International Students Officer 1 Reilly Gardner Naomi Gillies* LGBTQ+ Officer 1 Mental Health Equality Officer 1 Batseba Asmelash Race Equality Officer CJ Adebayo Omoaka* 1 Widening Participation Officer 2 Amy Hutchison Hannah Clarkson



School Representative

Business School	1	Ali Matough Essa
School of Biodiversity, One Health & Veterinary Medicine	1	Vacant
School of Cardiovascular & Metabolic Health	1	Vacant
School of Chemistry	1	Vacant
School of Computing Science	1	Vacant
School of Critical Studies	1	Vacant
School of Culture & Creative Arts	1	Vacant
School of Education	1	Freya Brown*
School of Engineering	1	Santiago Rivero Fafian
School of Geographical &	1	Vacant
School of Humanities	1	Sarah Millar*
School of Infection & Immunity	1	Nishka Pranay*
School of Law	1	Wesley Chew*
School of Mathematics & Statistics	1	Vacant
School of Medicine, Dentistry & Nursing	1	Amena Shaikh*
School of Modern Languages & Cultures	1	Vacant
School of Molecular Biosciences	1	Vacant



School of Physics & Astronomy	1	Daniel Keane
School of Psychology & Neuroscience	1	Somaria Maharaj*
School of Social & Environmental Sustainability	1	Vacant
School of Social & Political Sciences	1	Vacant

Drew McConnell Returning Officer

Date 24th April 2025