

Spring Election Candidates' List

Wednesday 28th and Thursday 29th February 2024

The following nominations have been received.

CONSTITUENCY	NO. OF VACANCIES		NAME OF CANDIDATE	
Sabbatical Positions				
President		1	Tony Anderson House of Dragons (they/them) Pablo Moran Ruiz (he/him)	
VP Education		1	Heri Busquier Cerdan Niamh Mary McLaughlin Hugh Southall	
VP Student Activities		1	Angelica Wilson	
VP Student Support		1	Iris Duane	
UG College Convenors				
UG College Convenor Arts & Humanities		1	Vacant	
UG College Convenor MVI	LS	1	Pak Su	
UG College Convenor Scien	ence and	1	Vacant	
UG College Convenor Social Sciences		1	Vacant	



Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officers

Age Equality Officer	1	Suzanne Blackburn
Charities Officer	1	Briony Taylor
Disability Equality Officer	1	Nicola Smith
Environmental Officer	1	Saskia Drijver-Headley
Gender Equality Officer	1	Vacant
Home Students Officer	1	CJ Adebayo Omoaka
International Students Officer	1	Andreia Castro
LGBTQ+ Officer	1	Naomi Gillies
Mental Health Equality Officer	1	Vacant
Race Equality Officer	1	Vacant
Widening Participation Officer	2	Amy Hutchison Hannah Watters
School Representative		
Business School	1	Vacant
School of Biodiversity, One Health & Veterinary Medicine	1	Laura Thompson
School of Cardiovascular & Metabolic Health	1	Vacant
School of Chemistry	1	Vacant
School of Computing Science		Vacant
School of Critical Studies	1	Una Dale



School of Culture and Creative Arts		Vacant
School of Education	1	Freya Brown
School of Engineering	1	Nemish Laddad Max Thomson
School of Geographical and Earth Sciences	1	Vacant
School of Humanities	1	Freya Dinning
School of Infection & Immunity	1	Gerardo Guio Archila
School of Law	1	Chantelle Atsegoh Andreas Tavros
School of Mathematics and Statistics	1	Vacant
School of Medicine, Dentistry & Nursing	1	Vacant
School of Modern Languages and Cultures	1	Duncan Calvert
School of Molecular Biosciences	1	Elizabeth Barnett Asaya Parker
School of Physics & Astronomy	1	Savannah McNamara (they/them)
School of Psychology & Neuroscience	1	Vacant
School of Social & Environmental Sustainability	1	Vacant
School of Social & Political Sciences	1	Yohan Komery



Drew McConnell Returning Officer

Date 16/02/2024